Listen..

listen-to-the-forest-81946

Listen my mate, listen
what the passing wind says,
what the setting Sun says,

It says good bye,
It says farewell,
but with a promise of return.

listen what the thunder says;
He says he will bring the rain.

I do seek a promise,
a very similar promise.
I pray,
time won’t dissolve,
the sweetness you poured in my life.

Promise me,
you won’t leave me on the seashore of endless ocean.
you won’t mute me,
while I talk.
you won’t stop me,
while I walk..

7 thoughts on “Listen..

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

